Site Information

 Loading... Please wait...
  • Suzuki Cello School Cello Part, Volume 4

Suzuki Cello School Cello Part, Volume 4 (Revised)

$4.26 (Fixed shipping cost)

Product Description

The Suzuki Method may be one of the most well-known and widely used methods for young, string player education. 

Volume 4 is much shorter than previous books, but has plenty of great music for your young student. You'll really get a feel for some the Baroque, Classical and Romantic repertoire. All but one is written for the cello, but Chanson Triste may as well have been a cello original. It's BEAUTIFUL! For sure by the time you start this level, you'll want to be well into Mooney's Position Pieces Book 2. The last piece is all in TENOR CLEF!

Here's the list of the pieces in Volume 4:

  • Sonata in C Major, Op. 40, No. 1 (Allegro, Rondo grazioso) (J. B. Bréval)
  • Adagio and Allegro from the Sonata in E minor, Op. 1, No. 2 (B. Marcello)
  • Minuets from the Suite in G Major, BWV 1007 (J. S. Bach)
  • Tonalization
  • Chanson Triste, Op. 40, No. 2 for Piano (P. I. Tchaikovsky).


Other Details

ISBN 10:
ISBN 13:

Product Reviews

Write Review

This product hasn't received any reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!

Find Similar Products by Category

Click the button below to add the Suzuki Cello School Cello Part, Volume 4 (Revised) to your wish list.